Saturday 14 May 2016

Quickies : Sarawak 3 DCM!

KUCHING: Sarawak Chief Minister Tan Sri Adenan Satem has announced the appointment of three assemblymen as deputy chief ministers (DCMs) following Barisan Nasional's landslide victory in the 11th state election.

They are Plantation Industries and Commodities Minister Datuk Amar Douglas Uggah, Parti Rakyat Sarawak (PRS) president Tan Sri Dr James Jemut Masing and Parti Pesaka Bumiputera Bersatu (PBB) deputy president Datuk Amar Abang Johari Tun Abang Openg.

steadyaku47 comment : 

 And they all became insanely rich 
and live happily, ever after!

KUCHING, March 3 — The Sarawak government is considering appointing another deputy chief minister to assist its newly-appointed Chief Minister, Tan Sri Adenan Satem.
Adenan said that the state government was still weighing the proposal but added that a decision was not expected soon.
“That matter is being contemplated. I’ll announce it at an appropriate time and appropriate place. There is no rush over the matter,” he told a press conference after the state Cabinet was sworn in at the State Legislative Assembly building in Petra Jaya here yesterday.
- See more at:

No comments:

Post a Comment